Pirates 1 Lawyers 0

July 10, 2006

I noticed The Pirate Bay way back after a short “outage”, I’ve never noticed it much apart from the fact that there is a link to one of my websites from there (nothing dodgy – honest)
So I had a little look around and noticed their legal threats page
http://thepiratebay.org/legal.php
Many of the links don’t work on there, I guess it’s not the highest priority page for them, but the ones that do make for funny reading. It strikes me that most IP lawyers don’t have much of a clue about IP law or even basic international law for that matter.

I should be a lawyer because I don’t know anything about law either – any offers?. I can’t believe I spent 3 years of my life doing an IT degree just for all the jobs to be sent to India – that’s five hours of my life I’ll never get back.

Leave a Reply

